Tomorrow is Llandysul Food Festival 2009

I’m writing the introductory speech for tomorrow’s Food Festival. I have never done anything like this before and only hope that I cause offence if I forget to thank someone. There are some many volunteers and they do a fab job. Even the people we pay to work like the guys who put up the marquees or the guys who pick up the chairs and put them out or the electricians – they do a great job and we’re so grateful for their help.

We’re only a little festival, but there’s so much that needs to be done. We now have about 50 stalls coming to us and I can’t wait to meet them all. I’m hoping for lots of food samples! But I’d better steer clear of the Penlon Brewery stall, at least until after any public speaking that I have to do! Which reminds that I need another introductory speech for John Clocs and Rhodri Edwards. Oh dear. I’d better get on with it.

Cyber thiefs have been stealing my blogs, so, for your information my blog is called Llandysul Blog and can be found at https://bloginllandysul.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

